Newville Borough

Boards & Commissions

Borough Planning Commission

Chairman Russell Gould
Vice Chairman Robert “Sharp” Over
Secretary Kristina Keebaugh
James McNally
Edward Sinkovitz
Clarence Fry
Jay Dyarman
Solicitor   Matthew McKnight, Esquire          

The Newville Borough Planning Commission is appointed by Borough Council. The primary responsibility of the Planning Commission is to review and comment upon land development and subdivision plans. The planning commission administers the Western Cumberland COG Regional Comprehensive Plan along with the Newville Borough Zoning Ordinance. Jeff Kelly of the Cumberland County Planning Commission serves as a consultant to the planning commission. Matthew McKnight of Irwin & McKnight, P.C. serves as the Solicitor. The planning commission meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:00PM in the Newville Borough Office at 4 West Street.

Contact Us

  • Borough Hall
    4 West Street
    Newville, PA 17241
  • Phone:


  • Mon. 8am to 4:30pm
  • Tue. 8am to 4:30pm
  • Wed. Closed
  • Thu. 8am to 4:30pm
  • Fri. 8am to 4:30pm
  • Sat. Closed
  • Sun. Closed