Newville Borough

Boards & Commissions

Newville Borough Beautification Commission

Formerly known as the Shade Tree Commission, the Borough Council has changed the name of the organization to the Newville Beautification Commission.  Members include:

Tim Wolfe - Chairman
Randy Finkey - Vice Chairman
Joey Diehl- Secretary/Treasurer
Jody Roberts
Michelle Dunkelberger

The Newville Borough Shade Tree Commission is appointed by the Newville Borough Council. The primary duty of the Shade Tree Commission is the beautification of Newville Borough. Since its inception in 1995, the Newville Shade Tree Commission has planted over 400 trees throughout the borough along street, open space and recreational areas. The Newville Shade Tree Commission meets on the first Monday of each month at 7:00PM in the Borough Office.

Contact Us

  • Borough Hall
    4 West Street
    Newville, PA 17241
  • Phone:


  • Mon. 8am to 4:30pm
  • Tue. 8am to 4:30pm
  • Wed. Closed
  • Thu. 8am to 4:30pm
  • Fri. 8am to 4:30pm
  • Sat. Closed
  • Sun. Closed