Newville Borough Planning Commission

The Newville Borough Planning Commission is appointed by Borough Council. The primary responsibility of the Planning Commission is to review and comment upon land development and subdivision plans. The planning commission administers the Western Cumberland COG Regional Comprehensive Plan along with the Newville Borough Zoning Ordinance. Matthew McKnight of Irwin & McKnight, P.C. serves as the Solicitor.

The planning commission meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:00PM in the Newville Borough Office at 4 West Street.

Planning Commission

Chairman Lucy Jansema
Vice Chairman Michael Croutch
Secretary Bobbi Ann Olson
James P. McNally, III
Robert S. Over
Jay Dyarman
Jack Ericksen

Newville Borough est. 1790.